Blueprint – “Bento” box

Dremel 4000 blueprint - Bento BoxHere’s another Dremel project idea. This one was swiped from the Dremel Weekends site. When Mari and I saw it, we wanted to make it right away. Out came the iPad with the Paper app, and I sketched the following based on the materials I currently have on hand:

Dremel 4000 blueprint - Bento Box

While I can probably split and cut the wooden corners with an EZ456 cut-off wheel, I’ll definitely need to borrow another tool from my father-in-law to make the plywood bottom. Hopefully, he can offer something a bit more powerful than the ol’ fretsaw 🙂 .

10 comments

  1. Pingback: On the importance of precision « The Dremel Amateur
  2. Pingback: My Dremel 4000 review – Part II « The Dremel Amateur
  3. Pingback: Yup, there’s yer problem! « The Dremel Amateur
  4. Pingback: Quick weekend project: kitchen tray « The Dremel Amateur
  5. Pingback: Guest post: Dad at work « The Dremel Amateur
  6. Pingback: Another way for presenting your likes « My Garden Of Life
  7. Pingback: Made: Bento Box « The Dremel Amateur

Comments Welcome!

